Salix's Shiny Things

A magpie blog.

The Unheard August 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — LP @ 5:18 pm

It’s magical. I say stuff, sometimes even interesting and witty stuff, and no one hears me. Lacking an aural presence is apparently my superpower. Is that better or worse than being invisible, I wonder?
Sadly, my superpower does not extend to others. Can’t push the mute button on the annoying, bitchy voice I live with.
Or can I?
Maybe I just have to work at it harder… work on creating some kind of mute bubble around myself, perhaps, where the disparaging comments, the interminable gossip about people I’ve never met, will be neutralized. Or perhaps turned into music, like Bach’s Brandenburg #4, or some Florence + the Machine…

 

Leave a Reply

