Salix's Shiny Things

A magpie blog.

Magpie August 11, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — LP @ 6:14 pm

A big, big part of my journey out of sucksville involves coming to terms with myself, working on my own narrative, practicing compassion and lovingkindness towards myself.

I am a magpie.  I love life, experiences, all thing shiny, and all things are shiny to me.

And that is a cool, wondrous, amazingly beautiful thing about myself that goes completely unappreciated at home.

So here I can play magpie, free from the derisive and/or infantalizing comments that I would encounter/have encountered in my homespace (such as: OH, how CUTE that you know how to do that!  SO CUTE!  AWWWWWW!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

