Salix's Shiny Things

A magpie blog.

Serene Sunday. And hello! (again!) April 6, 2014

 

pointing-the-way-570x527

pic credit:  http://www.fakebuddhaquotes.com/you-yourself-must-strive-the-buddhas-only-point-the-way/

Hello again, world!  I’ve been inspired to blog more in the last few weeks over at zisforzener and then, out of the blue, this blog got some attention.  I’d been ignoring this one because it’s a bit more painful.  It was a useful way at the time to write about things to help me get through the emotional and mental abuse I was experiencing with my partner, but it also reminded me too much of that dark time in my life.  But it has been a year exactly since I left her, and I have been wanting to write more about my journey towards self acceptance and lovingkindness, and this is the perfect way to do so.  I want zisforzener  to remain primarily about parenting, of course, and so this blog will be my everything-else blog, my “magpie” blog.  Expect ramblings about buddhism, mindfulness, recovery from abuse, mental illness (depression and social anxiety, mainly), and an occasional poem or short fictional story.  Like I said, “magpie” – all the shiny things, collected here!

 

One Response to “Serene Sunday. And hello! (again!)”

  1. LP Says:

    Reblogged this on Z is for Zener.


Leave a Reply

