Salix's Shiny Things

A magpie blog.

Joy in my skin. October 28, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — LP @ 3:29 pm
Tags: , , ,

So I did something that is totally kind of weird and crystal-new-agey-hippy-drippy for me, and I loved it.

Yep, I achieved approximately this level of hippy today.

Yep, I achieved approximately this level of hippy today.

pic credit: http://nemharapa.blogspot.hu/2013_05_01_archive.html

It was totally and completely unplanned, which may be what made it work for me.

What did I do?

I meditated for 15 minutes, buck nekkid in the sun.

Why did I do it?

Well, for a few days I’ve been going braless at home.  As I have a large bust, this wasn’t all that comfortable at first, but I had to because I was having some awful allergic reaction to deoderant and laundry detergent (thank you, delicate Northern European skin!) that was making me miserable, and having as much airflow as possible is the best cure for me.

And as I’ve written about in previous posts, I have a love/hate relationship with my breasts, which is usually more on the hate side.

But today they felt nice.  And as I leaned over to pick something off the floor, they felt lovely, and they looked adorable to me.  +100 for self acceptance and love!

So I was getting ready to meditate, and I started sitting in the sun inside the back patio, and I thought – gosh, what would it feel like if I sat here naked, in all this warm sunlight?  Pretty great, I’m thinking…

(Yep, I am super lucky to work from home, folks!)

So I did.  I checked to make sure I couldn’t be seen by neighbors, got comfy, and sat there in delightful nudity while my guided meditation app talked about joy and compassion and white light.

And I didn’t try to ignore or transcend my body.  I tried feeling every piece of it.  I took enormous joy in feeling the heat of the sun and the breezes playing across my skin.

I felt amazing, and it still feels amazing to just simply delight in the presence of my full, shiny body.

Today was a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

